Rhode Island Radio and Television Hall of Fame announces Class of 2019

The Rhode Island Radio and Television Hall Of Fame, which honors the men and women of Rhode Island Radio and TV, announced their Class of 2019 earlier today.

The Class of 2019

Walter Cryan WPRI 12
Patrice Wood WJAR NBC10

Kim Zandy 92 PRO-FM
Bill Haberman NewsTalk 99.7 & AM 630 WPRO

- Advertisement -

Pioneer Award:
Art Lake @WJAR NBC10

Up and Coming:
Alana Sully / Alana Cerrone ABC6 News
Tracey Lynne B101

According to the group’s Facebook Page, the induction ceremony will happen Thursday, May 9th at Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick (Airport). All proceeds raised by the Rhode Island Radio and Television Hall of Fame will benefit charity.

According to their website, the criteria for enshrinement is as follows;C

  • Candidate must be or must have been a “long time Rhode Island on-air radio contributor” which would include: Disc-jockey, drive time host, talk show host, newscaster, or sportscaster whose exceptional talent, contributions, dedication and longevity earned him/her a significant degree of popularity in his/her market as well as respect from colleagues and peers.
  • Candidate must be or must have been a “long time Rhode Island radio station off-air contributor” which would include: General Manager, sales, business office, producer, production, and engineer whose exceptional skills, dedication and longevity contributed greatly to the success of his/her radio station over a period of many years as well as earned the respect of colleagues and peers.
  • Candidate spent significant time in Rhode Island radio, either on-air or off-air, and then used that experience to “springboard” to success nationally or in a major market in either radio or TV.

Sign Up For What’sUpRhodeIsland’s Free Newsletter! 
It’s the best way to keep up with what’s up in Arts, Entertainment, and Lifestyle!