Providence College releases Men’s Basketball 2019-20 BIG EAST Schedule

Friars will open the league season on December 31 at 5:30 pm on FS1.

The Providence College men’s basketball team’s 2019-20 BIG EAST schedule was announced earlier this week.

The Friars will play an 18-game league schedule with Providence playing each of the other nine conference teams once at home and once on the road. The Friars will open their 2019-20 league schedule at home in the Dunkin’ Donuts Center versus Georgetown on Monday, December 31 at 5:30 p.m. on FS1.

In addition to its home opener versus Georgetown, Providence’s other BIG EAST home matchups will be versus Butler on Friday, January 10 at 9:00 p.m. on FS1; versus St. John’s on Wednesday, January 15 at 8:30 p.m. on FS1; versus Villanova on Saturday, January 25 at 1:00 p.m. on CBS; versus Creighton on Wednesday, February 5 at 7:00 p.m. on FSN; versus Seton Hall on Saturday, February 15 at 8:00 p.m. on CBS Sports Network; versus Marquette on Saturday, February 22 at 12:00 p.m. on FOX; versus Xavier on Wednesday, March 4 at 6:30 p.m. on FS1; and versus DePaul on Saturday, March 7 at 6:30 p.m. on FS1.

The team will play nine league road games beginning with its BIG EAST road opener at DePaul on Saturday, January 4 at 2:00/4:00 p.m. on FS1.  The other eight league road games will be at Marquette on Tuesday, January 7 at 7:00 p.m. on FS1; at Creighton on Saturday, January 18 at 4:30 p.m. on FS1; at Seton Hall on Wednesday, January 22 at 8:30 p.m. on FS1; at Butler on Saturday, February 1 at 2:00 p.m. on FS1; at Xavier on Saturday, February 8 at FS1 at 8:00 p.m. on FS1; at St. John’s on Wednesday, February 12 at 8:30 p.m. on CBS Sports Network; at Georgetown on Wednesday, February 19 at 8:30 p.m. on FS1; and at Villanova (Wells Fargo Center) on Saturday February 29 at 12:00 p.m. on FOX. 

- Advertisement -

The Friars will open the season with an exhibition game at the Dunkin’ Donuts Center on Saturday, October 19 at 3:00 p.m. versus Stonehill.

Friar season tickets can be purchased Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. at the PC Ticket Office in Schneider Arena, at Friars.com or by calling (401) 865-GOPC.