Megadeth, Lamb Of God announce 2020 Co-Headline Tour; coming to Bold Point Park in June

Become A What’s Up Rhode Island Supporter | Your voluntary contribution helps fund our local and independent journalism.

Source: Live Nation

Two of the biggest bands in heavy metal – MEGADETH and LAMB OF GOD – will be joining forces on a co-headline tour across North America this year, presented by SiriusXM.  And to add to the firepower of this already formidable tour, Trivium and In Flames are joining, making this THE must-see heavy music package of the year. Tickets will go on general sale Friday, February 14th from livenation.com 

MEGADETH, fueled by Dave Mustaine’s triumphant return to the stage following his diagnosis and recovery of throat cancer, will embark on their first North American tour since 2017. Speaking on the epic announcement, MEGADETH’s leader and frontman, Dave Mustaine says 

“Hello me! I’m back again, better than ever and coming to a town near you with Lamb of God, Trivium and In Flames. If you want high octane metal madness this is the tour for you.”

- Advertisement -

LAMB OF GOD released their first new music in five years last week with the single “Checkmate”. The track is the first to be released from the band’s self-titled eighth studio album, due out May 8th, which is one of the most anticipated and important metal records of the year. Commenting on their upcoming co-headline run, Mark Morton, lead guitarist of LAMB OF GOD, adds

The world has never needed heavy more than it does today and top to bottom, this tour delivers! Lamb Of God has toured with and been friends with all of these bands for years, but for all of us to be on the same bill is something extra special. Come early and stay late. This is THE metal tour of the year.”

TRIVIUM’s Matt Heafy adds 

“We are happy to be a part of the biggest real metal tour of the year.  This tour is the main event and represents heavy metal and the culture that goes with it.“

With IN FLAMES singer, Anders Fridén stating 

“We were honored to be asked to join this package. We were actually supposed to take this Summer off, but of course we couldn’t say no. After playing shows with all of these guys for years, 2020 is going to feel like a kick ass reunion. See you on the road, Jesterheads!”

Produced by Live Nation, this epic 55-city tour will stretch across summer and fall, kicking off June 12th in Bristow, VA and hit every region of the U.S. before wrapping November 13th in Reno, NV. Multiple Canadian shows are scheduled as well. See full itinerary below. 

Tickets and VIP packages for all four artists go on sale to the general public beginning Friday, February 14th at 10am local time at LiveNation.com. Citi is the official presale credit card of the tour. As such, Citi cardmembers will have access to purchase presale tickets & VIP packages beginning Tuesday, February 11th at 10am local time until Thursday, February 13th at 10pm local time through Citi Entertainment®. For complete presale details visit www.citientertainment.com.

Megadeth and Lamb of God 2020 North American Tour Dates:

SUMMER 2020:
Fri, Jun 12, 2020Bristow, VAJiffy Lube Live
Sat, Jun 13, 2020Charlotte, NCPNC Music Pavilion
Sun, Jun 14, 2020Raleigh, NCRed Hat Amphitheater
Tue, Jun 16, 2020Virginia Beach, VAVeterans United Home Loans Amphitheater
Wed, Jun 17, 2020Wantagh, NYNorthwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Thu, Jun 18, 2020Camden, NJBB&T Pavilion
Sat, Jun 20, 2020Holmdel, NJPNC Bank Arts Center
Sun, Jun 21, 2020Boston, MARockland Trust Bank Pavilion
Tue, Jun 23, 2020Syracuse, NYSt. Joseph’s Health Amphitheater at Lakeview
Wed, Jun 24, 2020Providence, RIBold Point Park
Fri, Jun 26, 2020Darien Center, NYDarien Lake Amphitheater
Sun, Jun 28, 2020Burgettstown, PAS&T Bank Music Park*
Mon, Jun 29, 2020Toronto, ONBudweiser Stage
Wed, Jul 1, 2020Detroit, MIDTE Energy Music Theatre
Thu, Jul 2, 2020Mount Pleasant, MISoaring Eagle Casino Amphitheatre
Fri, Jul 3, 2020Indianapolis, INRuoff Music Center
Sun, Jul 5, 2020Atlanta, GAAmeris Bank Amphitheatre
Tue, Jul 7, 2020Cincinnati, OHPNC PAVILION
Wed, Jul 8, 2020Cleveland, OHJacobs Pavilion at Nautica
Fri, Jul 10, 2020Chicago, ILHollywood Casino Amphitheatre – Chicago, IL
Sat, Jul 11, 2020St. Louis, MOHollywood Casino Amphitheatre – St. Louis, MO*
Sun, Jul 12, 2020Nashville, TNNashville Municipal Auditorium
Tue, Jul 14, 2020Rogers, ARWalmart AMP*
Thu, Jul 16, 2020Austin, TXGermania Insurance Amphitheater
Fri, Jul 17, 2020Houston, TXThe Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Sat, Jul 18, 2020Irving, TXThe Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory+
Mon, Jul 20, 2020Albuquerque, NMIsleta Amphitheater
Tue, Jul 21, 2020Phoenix, AZArizona Federal Theatre
Thu, Jul 23, 2020Irvine, CAFivePoint Amphitheatre
Sat, Jul 25, 2020Auburn, WAWhite River Amphitheatre
Sun, Jul 26, 2020Portland, ORModa Center
Wed, Jul 29, 2020Salt Lake City, UTUSANA Amphitheatre
Thu, Jul 30, 2020Pocatello, IDPortneuf Health Trust Amphitheatre
Sat, Aug 1, 2020Concord, CAConcord Pavilion
FALL 2020:  
Fri, Oct 2, 2020West Palm Beach, FLiTHINK Financial Amphitheatre
Tue, Oct 6, 2020Birmingham, ALOak Mountain Amphitheatre
Wed, Oct 7, 2020New Orleans, LAUNO Lakefront Arena
Fri, Oct 9, 2020Corpus Christi, TXAmerican Bank Center Arena
Sun, Oct 11, 2020El Paso, TXDon Haskins Center
Wed, Oct 14, 2020Springfield, MOJQH Arena
Fri, Oct 16, 2020Kansas City, MOSprint Center
Wed, Oct 21, 2020Columbus, OHSchottenstein Center
Fri, Oct 23, 2020Huntington, WVMountain Health Arena
Sat, Oct 24, 2020Bethlehem, PAThe Wind Creek Event Center
Tue, Oct 27, 2020Quebec City, QCCentre Videotron
Wed, Oct 28, 2020Laval, QCPlace Bell
Fri, Oct 30, 2020St. Paul, MNArmory
Sat, Oct 31, 2020Green Bay, WIResch Center*
Mon, Nov 2, 2020Omaha, NEBaxter Arena
Tue, Nov 3, 2020Sioux Falls, SDDenny Sanford PREMIER Center
Thu, Nov 5, 2020Denver, COPepsi Center
Sat, Nov 7, 2020Las Vegas, NVMandalay Bay Events Center
Tue, Nov 10, 2020Spokane, WASpokane Arena
Wed, Nov 11, 2020Nampa, IDFord Idaho Center Arena
Fri, Nov 13, 2020Reno, NVReno Events Center
   

*on sale starts 11am local time
+on sale starts 12pm local time